Mets announce official Opening Day lineup

The New York Mets begin their 2017 season against division rival Atlanta Braves. The game begins at 1:00 p.m. and can be seen on SNY or ESPN.

The Mets spot an all time record of 35-20 on opening day and are 20-3 at home in their last 23 home openers.

The Mets will hand the ball to team ace Noah Syndergaard as he begins his quest for a Cy Young award. Syndergaard begins his third year and is coming off a 14-9 season with a 2.60 ERA. Syndergaard finished the year with 218 strikeouts.

The Mets lineup for the beginning of their 56th season is as follows:

  1. Jose Reyes – 3B
  2. Asdrubal Cabrera – SS
  3. Yoenis Cespedes – LF
  4. Curtis Granderson – CF
  5. Neil Walker – 2B
  6. Jay Bruce – RF
  7. Lucas Duda – 1B
  8. Rene Rivera – C
  9. Noah Syndergaard – P

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s